Customer List - Government

Dorset County Council

Dorset County Council is the county council of Dorset, a county in England. The council is based at County Hall in Dorchester.

Hampshire County Council

Hampshire County Council (HCC) is the county council that governs the majority of the county of Hampshire in England. It provides the upper tier of local government, below which are district councils, and town  and parish councils. The county council has 78 elected councillors.

Leicester City Council

Leicester City Council is the unitary authority serving the people, communities and businesses of Leicester, the biggest city in the East Midlands.

With 54 councillors and over 15, 000 staff, we are responsible for delivering services to a diverse range of customers across Leicester.

The city council consists of 3 main service areas - Adults & Communities, Children & Young People's Services, and Culture and Regeneration. Each service area is responsible for  our service delivery.

Northamptonshire County Council

Northampton is administered by both Northampton Borough Council, run from May 2007 for the first time by the Liberal Democrats, and also Northamptonshire County Council. From 2005 the latter has been controlled by the Conservative Party. The Borough Council runs services such as housing, waste collection and smaller planning items in the Borough. The County Council looks after social services, education and libraries in the whole county. Since April 2006 major planning decisions such as large housing schemes and new roads have been the responsibility of the WNDC.

The Scottish Parliament

The Scottish Parliament (Scottish Gaelic: Pàrlamaid na h-Alba; Scots: Scottish Pairlament) is the devolved national, unicameral  legislature  of Scotland, located in the Holyrood area of the capital, Edinburgh. The Parliament, informally referred to as "Holyrood", is a democratically  elected body comprising 129 members known as Members of the Scottish Parliament (MSPs). Members are elected for four-year terms under the mixed member proportional representation system.